Mbarara University of Science and Technology

Mbarara University of Science & Technology (MUST), commonly known as Mbarara University, is a public university in Uganda. Mbarara University commenced student intake and instruction in 1989. It is one of the eight public universities and degree-awarding institutions in the country. MUST is accredited by the Uganda National Council for Higher Education.

The university has two campuses:

The University was founded in 1989 to address the shortage of scientists in Uganda and to instill a sense of community service in its students.

As of January 2016Coordinates: